Skull #2/ Ceramic workshop blogs

in #art7 years ago

As I stated in yesterday's post about the ceramic workshop i was going back today to work a little bit more. By disgrace didn't felt like using the lathe today so I decided to continue last day pieces. As you saw there I had a skull (more pictures in the tagged yesterday post)

And the body I made for it (more pictures in the tagged yesterday post)

But as I saw the body today got convinced that it was a piece to be left alone, no head, but still I had a lonely skull, that's why the idea of making more of them became quite plausible.
Here's the little hornless deer:

It is red clay (it becomes red after going to the oven) covered with a very thin layer of liquid white clay (will be more noticeable when it dries), his design is very simple compared to the last one, i don't know if carving some things or leaving it like that.

Anyways, I plan making 3 skulls, let's see what happens on next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53