Stray Knows Art, Working for Michele Oka Doner.

in #art7 years ago

In my Mid twenties I had a thriving art portfolio of sculpture and had the privlage of working with many great artists. One of the cliants I worked for was a Miami born artest named Mechelle Oka Doner. She is a well astablished sculptor and had the capital to have foundrys like the one i worked for to cast and finnish her wax versions into bronze. undertaking a massive project of tile work that is featured in the Miami Florida air-port to this day.


(young Stray in his mid twenties)

Here are some bronze floor tiles I devested and sand finnished that where later shiped to Miami and inlayed into the airport floor. These images ar of the tiles on shadow boards before they where shiped.

This is the amazing finished floor work of the Miami Air port, Black marble floor with bronze inlayed floor tiles that resemble coral or sea life.

Although I consider this Artist to be a bit out of touch with reality the project that I was employed for was a great learning experiance for me. Her wikapedia profile (most likely written by her) is featured here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michele_Oka_Doner

Sort:  

This looks like massive project. So many details.it looks great.

I have walked on those, we are all connected
namaste

wow yeah you have? thats a trip! Yes Airports really do connect us lol so does internet

@stray,
Wow that's amazing! She made all those arts at the "Miami Air port"? This is great and I like what you did also! Thanks for sharing such great experience with us!

Cheers~

LOL @ that serious "I'll beat you up face"

Upvoted

heeeeey more steemspeak.com members!

I actually dreamed of having some peices like this for a photo shoot that never resulted in fruition. No idea my dreams were of sea things lol. P.s out of touch with reality artist? No. Never. Cant be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87