I Need Steemit Artist - A Proposal for Commissioned Art

in #art8 years ago

Here is my idea for steemit illustrations.

SAC
Image Credit


As a #steemit user, you know how the payout system works for post.

As a “starving artist” type, we both know that we are not guaranteed success.

But that’s not why we create!

My ability to pay you for your work and efforts will be based entirely on the post earnings in which post you are featured.

In order to sweeten the deal I want to include your steemit name in the headline of the post in the following sort of fashion:

Title Of The Fiction Piece (featuring exclusive art by @yoursteemitname)

Additionally I will include an artist “by line” under the image as an “Image Credit”, again including your steemit name.

Furthermore, I would like to include a link to a website of your choice (on or off steemit) that features your work.

Finally at the end of the article I will include the following line:

@strangerarray features artists images to promote their work. A portion of all Steem Dollars (SD) for this post go to the featured artist.

Don't just follow me, follow the artists as well, if you like their work - @yoursteemitname. Thank you!

The Work

The idea is to have an illustration of some scene, object, item, or character from the work of fiction I write.

I know art can be anything from line sketches to something way more involved so I wouldn't expect a magnum opus each time, just something attention getting.

I am planning a writing schedule of posting 1 piece of fiction per week. I can email you the work ahead of time or include you on a Google Documents so that you can read it and be inspired.

The image will need to be uploaded online so that I can link to it in the steemit article. I am able to do this through uploading it to my blog site on wordpress, using a image hosting site like postimage.org, or you can provide me the link from whatever why you choose to create it.

As long as it is 100% original.

Let’s Talk Money

As for the payout system, you know that the number that is on the post is not the total that the author receives. In fact the break down is: 25% curation rewards to up voters; 25% in Steem Power to the author (poster); 50% Steem Dollars to the author (poster).

It takes 104 weeks to Power Down the Steem Power so that part is too difficult to pay out to someone else, leaving 50% to work a deal.

Of this 50%, equal to all the Steem Dollars (SD) generated by the post, I am willing to part with a certain percentage that is tiered (in your favor) for how well the post does.

An Example:

Post earns $100 at the payout. $25 goes to up voters, $25 in Steem Power to author, $50 in SD to author.

Out of that $50 is what I am able to pay a percentage to the artist.

The Tiered System

If the post earns $0.00 to $1.00, the featured artist would earn 15% of the post total.

If the post earns $1.01 to $10.00, the featured artist would earn 30% of the post total.

If the post earns $10.01 to $100.00+, the featured artist would earn 50% of the post total which would be all the Steem Dollars for that post.

The Close

Artists and Writers have been cooperating together to each other's benefit for as long as publishing has existed.

Are you willing to continue this time honored tradition with me?

Thanks!

@strangerarray

Michael


Written by Michael Paine

Sort:  

This is a great idea to promote artists within the community. Hats off to you

Thanks!

Any interested artist can DM me on https://steemit.chat/ to make further arrangements.

@strangearray I'd be interested in this. I'm an illustrator. I have quite a bit of my blog, or this post. https://steemit.com/art/@kommienezuspadt/art-and-violence-shaped-my-future

Great idea. I'm considering doing character design and sketches for Steem. Maybe once a week.

Thanks!

If you can contact me with a DM on https://steemit.chat/ then we can set something up!

What a wonderful idea!

Appreciate it!

All that 10 ideas a day are starting to make a difference.

This is really well thought-through. A smart way to pay collaborators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39