Write hurts in sand and carve blessing into stone

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Two friends were walking through the desert

During this journey, they had an argument and one friend slapped the other one. 

The friend who got slapped was hurt without saying anything he wrote in the sand

My bestfriend slapped me in the face

Two friends continued walking until they found an oasis where they decided to take a bath

The one whobgot slapped got stuck in the mire and started drowning but his friend save him. 

After he recovered from near drowning.  he wrote on a stone

My bestfriend saved my life

The friend who slapped & saved his bestfriend asks a question: 

After i hirt you, you wrote on sand and now you write on stone! Why? 

The other friend replied: 

If someone hurt us we should write it down in sand where the wind of forgiveness can erase it away. 

But when someone does something good for us, we must engrave it in stone where no wind can ever erase it. 

Thank you for reading😊 

-the end

Story credits

Sort:  

I love this concept. Writing hurts in sand and blessings in stone...reminds me of something I was told a long time ago...never put negative words in writing, but always put words of love in writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95