Freeform Stone Series: "Portico of Light"

in #art7 years ago

Portico of Light.jpg

This time we have here an alabaster piece with some glass lace inclusions. Overall, a form that is sheltering, yet something within is reaching for light. I enjoyed playing with the translucent behaviour of this stone. It has a bit of a coral-like feel to it. What do you guys think?

And by the way, I apologize for being AWOL this week. I've had a demanding few days, but I have not forgotten you!

Sort:  

It really does look like a coral. The glass looks like melting ice, genius!

Yes, the melting ice effect, it somehow seem to fit. It was a bit fussy, though. Very, very fragile.

At first it reminded me on those beautiful photos of baby forming in mothers womb, colors and light, wonderful one @stonemaiden!

Oh, I know exactly what you mean. Fascinating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73