Pixel game art: Pixel City buildings

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I've always liked the idea of an open source city builder game.

pixelcity.png

So to that end I've been making pixel art for it. Loosely called "Pixel City". It's inspired by one of the most glorious games of all time, SimCity 2000. If you haven't played it I suggest you give it a go sometime. Here's a few buildings I've drawn that fit the bill of most municipalities needs, and a few extra randoms as usual.

municipal buildings.pngOriginal size

If you have any creative ideas to add, please do tell.

Sort:  

Not bad at all, are you getting a game engine and considering properly learning code? If you do that you could probably put all of your ideas into practice. It takes quite a lot of work but for me at least there's nothing else I'd rather do, I love being able to draw anything and bring it to life in a game.

You could also consider taking your art to the next level and get really good at doing full on isometric art like the Baldurs Gate games or Pillars of Eternity etc. and design entire maps.

Is your game running, already? Make a kiosk, where Sims can buy the Steem–Magazine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55