Open source, free pixel art for games drawn by me

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I thought you couldn't make any money by doing free game art.

With Steemit, there's a chance to. I can make my art free, open and CC0 for others to use in their games and projects. For me, I can post it and still get some rewards for my work. I hope you all enjoy this set of drawings, I think it may be my best work so far!

pixeland22.png

Adventure game 2D GFX set

  • Various tools for the player to use
  • Various metals for mining
  • Minerals such as saltpetre and sulphur crystals
  • Animals such as deer, moose, fox, racoon and birds
  • Fish for catching
  • Plenty of mushrooms
  • Trees, plants, shrubs and flowers
  • Quality wooden furniture
  • More mushrooms!

What do you think? Like the style? Too many mushrooms? Would you use it in your game? Let me know!

Sort:  

I like the moose. He looks friendly.

Well yeah he's from Canada. We're all friendly people here

I really wish I knew how to make games!

You'd be surprised how many programmers wish they could make art. That's where I come in...!

Followed you! Great work :)

Thanks! There's more up my sleeve yet!

This is awesome content @stonedfood. If anything, I'd recommend you to offer content in smaller chunks - this is a ton of great stuff, but it might be hard to earn enough from one post until you're super established.

This much content easily justifies 3-5 posts spread out over a week, to maximize your earnings. Of course, I'm not complaining, cuz this is amazing.

Thanks for the advice, and the vote of confidence. I like my work to be kind of like a miniature art piece, you can stare at it for a while and see all kinds of interesting stuff. Not just something you're gonna click through and forget about. This one is almost like Where's Waldo level of detail!

As for the earnings, anything or even $0.00 is fine by me. The reward for me is in the creativity, the process, seeing other people use my stuff, the kind words they have. That's the real reward.

That's beautiful dude, glad to hear you're in it for the art. You've got my support going forward :-D

Lovely :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59