You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crass Cross Stitching for Beginners

in #art7 years ago

Thank you, Mystic! I was really, really floored that this post went ballistic. Artsygoddess brought it to my attention last night in chat when she was telling me she gave me a stitching channel over on her Steem-art discord. I literally fell out of bed from everything hitting me all at once.

You should definitely set the wee ones up with it again, it is really great for honing focus, attention to detail, and a sense of accomplishment! I wish I had these hobbies when I was in school, I think I would have done a lot better.

And how sweet you have that memory to cherish! My other grandma just began passing her cross stitch down to me and helping me improve my crochet! These are things you carry with you every day!

Love you, darling! <3 Thank you so much for stopping in and leaving an awesome comment!

(Also, if you need help getting some fun, free small patterns for the kiddos, let me know!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42