Original Digital Collage Vintage Photo TransformationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

“Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.”
― Leonardo da Vinci

94D43ECC-B995-4F5C-9929-40BE18F36862.jpeg

Using a background of a foggy morning view from my deck, I created this digital collage from a vintage photo of two little girls and some birds heads. I combined the layers on my Procreate app on my iPad and drew the bird legs and blended it all together. Then I opened it in my Distressed FX app and added filters to unify it and some faint birds in the sky.

Here are a couple of variations, one of which is a Prisma app filter.

5C0E842E-96D6-47BD-830F-1BACDD37D9CB.jpeg

29FCA91E-8833-4ACD-87E2-E46E752DBA0B.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by! D31E697D-F09B-44AB-ACCD-95F5A1D20D3F.jpeg

Sort:  

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Yes ! I missed this collage work of yours, love them.

I’ve been so busy lately and also I usually do them at night and it is taking me a while to adapt to the stupid Daylight Saving Time. I feel like I’ve accomplished something if I can stay up past 8:00. 😴

Wow, I love the way this turned out!

Thanks so much!

Love collages, and this one is really excellent! Interesting you chose the same quote by Leonardo I had used just a little while ago!

Thank you! The quote just seemed to go with they way the one bird is looking up, but no longer has wings to fly.

Oh yes, fits absolutely!

Loving your collages xox

Thank you so much! Yours are beautiful as well!🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80