Digital Collage Process Video - Fly Away With MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Birds are a miracle because they prove to us there is a finer, simpler state of being which we may strive to attain. Douglas Copeland

IMG_0664.JPG

I like to combine diverse elements to create whimsy and imaginative compositions. I found this vintage image of a girl on a swing and just knew she needed to take a ride with a bird.

I combined the two elements on top of a sky photo of mine that I had added a filter to using the DistressedFX. The program that I used to create it is an iPad drawing program called Procreate. Here is a video of the process.

Thanks for viewing!

IMG_1838.JPG

Sort:  

Ohhh I really like what you did here!

Congratulations @stillwatersart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thx for sharing

You're welcome!

Wow! cool photo collage. @stillwatersart

Thank you! I enjoy making them.

Love it again, I want to be that girl :) Atmosphere and colors, you put it together so good :)

Thank you so much! Wouldn't that be fun!

There are times when I am just waiting for the sun to rise, just as the bird starts chirping it would give me the sense of calmness, assurance and that feeling you are being watched over. Maybe I am just being weird, but this is exactly how I feel. Good post.

Ahhhhh....I know that feeling. Thanks for the kind remarks.

cool. how long did it take to make this picture, if I may ask?

Not as fast as the video LOL. Probably about an hour.

Hi Stillwaters,
That's really beautiful and dreamy. I'm glad I came across your blog I am following you too. <3

Thank you so much! 🌺

You're welcome! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54