Where My Coz At?

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20171110_141841_754.jpg
I just realized I have not seen any cosplay activity here on steemit, yet. It is a whole other artform that I think is underappreciated in some regards. I have met some seamstresses that are really quite remarkable. Granted we are at the 922K mark (just shy of 1million!), and so many of these guys are quite comfortable with their following on the conventional platforms. I like the idea of what the new hivemind steemit update will bring so that this community can be seen in a worldwide perspective in its own right or grouping. That's something to be excited about. We took this picture at our Veterans Day Parade with our friends and organizers of the local Bell County Comic Con. The children absolutely loved it, aside from the candy throwing of course, with respect to our vets as they happily invited this aspect of community to their event. I think it also fair to mention some of these guys also plan hospital visitations to lighten spirits. Now you really have to admire their desire in place of their skill, craft, and/or role playing.

IMG_20171110_125757.jpg
Make way for these different kinds of heroes!

Thrive on!

Sort:  

Lol, if you are wondering where the people are, this is where we were parked at a side street. This was just before liftoff to hit the crowded streets. I took separate footage of the whole ride, however lost that data 😔.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

This post received a $0.046 (7.67%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @stevestrange! For more information, check out my profile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89