You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lillie's Collection #2: What We Truly Need- A Loving Family Connects All!

in #art6 years ago

I think she is right the beauty of art does have the ability to change the world for the better...

I suspect from her simple observations and older than her years wisdom Lillie may well change the world for the better herself. So many people are pretentious about art and exhibit great snobbery. They buy based upon the artists name, fashions what their friends and family will think of their great taste.

The greatest and only reason to ever buy a piece of artwork (unless it is for investment) is because of it's beauty or the message it conveys to you when you look upon it. The interpretation that Lillie gave to the featured piece speaks volumes to me and it suggests a wisdom way beyond her years and an appreciation of life and joy itself.

She could teach most adults a thing or two!

I have been reading some harrowing stories today about the initiative that you mentioned @familyprotection and I am overjoyed to stumble across this simple story of a happy family experiencing great love and happiness. I believe I was somehow led here as I needed to read this right now...

Take great care and always enjoy your family they are truly a work of art too and life's greatest gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57