Graphic Design - A lifestyle - A passion - My Journey....so far

in #art7 years ago

Graphic Design - A lifestyle - A passion - My Journey....so far

I wanted to take a moment to step back from the posts I've been putting up to give some background about myself. This platform is very liberating and fun to connect with other likeminded people. That being said, here is a little "sharing time" from me about who I am and what I've done to get where I am today. Who knows what tomorrow my bring!

I've been a graphic designer for about 20 years and damn that makes me feel old. Nah...seasoned...well as an artist I'd say Im just now getting a feel for the art of graphic design. It takes a business mind as much as an art mind to help clients get creative results that resonate with their audience. I pride myself on being versatile while also taking educated risks to separate my design from others.

Over the years I have had some amazing opportunities. One of the highlights was being a staff designer for LA Weekly, the largest Alternative Newspaper on the West Coast. I got to design covers, advertising and so much more. I've gotten to design coffee table books, do stereoscopic 3D graphic design, create logos, concert photography, design web pages, build apps. You name it! I love graphic design and how it relates to communicating with audiences.

I try to evoke emotion through what I make.

I have enjoyed working with my clients, who have recommended me to their friends/companies who need art and design. Below is a small selection of my work over the few years. I have a variety of styles and clients. Hope you enjoy and I'd love to hear your feedback. I'm always growing as a designer and I like to hear from people of all kinds.

LA-Weekly-Cover-Design-Tenacious-D-mixed-media-typography.jpg

160324-POSTER-2nd.jpg

3DPoster.jpg

rock-the-bells-in-3D-redman-method-man-anaglyph-picture.jpg

Red-Hot-Chili-Peppers-3D-concert-photography-Flea-Anthony-Kiedis-Chad-Smith.jpg

YoungTheGiant-3D-animated-gif-magazine.gif

Graffiti_cover-940x1161.jpg

DIVINE John Sex RYAN-V1.jpg

LA-Weekly-101-Concert-Advertisting-Design-Photo-Registration-Shift-.jpg

HouseParty-Digital-Flyer-Bacardi-r4.jpg

LA-Weekly-Cover-Design-Machine-Gallery.jpg

IFFLA-2017-22x28-Poster.jpg

artworks-printed-book-design-print-sample.jpg

LA-Weekly-Cover-Design-Jennifer-Finch-Punk-Photography.jpg

930-Logo-Redesign-v3.jpg

Sort:  

Great reply. I grew up in the early days of HTML and Nintendo. I caught a good wave of technology and I can see its influence on what I'm creating now. I also was young enough to go outside and ride my bike and be a KID, which I see less and less of with today's youth. It's the balance of life that takes us to higher levels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44