Current drawing I am working on.

in #art6 years ago

Why I have not been drawing for the past four months;

Apologies for not posting about any of my artwork for a long time now. Like I said in one of my former posts. I resumed school and since then, drawing became hard. The stress of resuming school and having to get all my documents signed before time goes. Also with the new curriculum I have to face. But all the same, those are lame excuses as I still had a lot of free time last semester. I didn’t get good card boards to buy.

image

This is a new semester though and I am fully prepared. I got a lot of card boards right from home and my courses are reduced. You all will be seeing a lot of drawings from me this time…. Promise.

So this drawing I am working on is actually a drawing of a friend who is also an artist. Like I said, I draw based on concepts. He uploaded this picture and I loved it. Immediately, It went into my grid.

STEP 1.

image
I made the grid. This drawing is in the dimensions of 20 x 20 inches. So that translated to 400 equal squares on my paper.

STEP 2.

I made the outline on my phone. Representing the pictures inside each box in the grid to the grids on the paper.
image

STEP 3.

I begin to draw from the forehead downwards. Making light shadings as the foundation before darkening them. From there, I begin to work on the hair which is one of the toughest part.

image

image

image

Now, That’s where I have worked to and I am glad I seem to be doing good despite not drawing for quite a long while.

I will be posting this by the next time I am done with this drawing.

Here are a few of my drawing for your viewing pleasure ;

image
image

Images sources : All images here are from shots taken from my phone.

Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you visit my next post on this drawing.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Dear Artist @stephennevets ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

It's innate in you bro, keep it up....hope you gonna make a drawing of me one of this days.

A nice grid drawing for a portrait work :> Very good pencil skills :>

Thank you @Veryspider. Hope to see you by the time I'll be posting the finished work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74