Vector Bear Silhouette

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here's a little vector illustration I did the evening I arrived in Cape Breton with Affinity Designer on the iPad. After a long day of travelling via Air Canada from Quebec, I had finally got @landonator to bed and was enjoying some quiet at the cottage where I'm staying.

What better way to enjoy the silence than to sit back in a comfy chair and draw. Here's the result of that peace and quiet.

Bear Silhouette.png

Sort:  

That's a lovely drawing @stephen.king989. I know nothing about vector art but it's very effective. how long does it take to create something like that? 😊

Thanks. Took me only about 2 hours. I'm finding this new program Affinity Designer for the iPad really speeds things up compared to doing it on a computer. It probably would have taken me a few days to do it with a mouse on the computer.

A long process then @stephen.king989! 😁

Nice work as always. Really cool! Making me want to pick up an iPad more and more every day

Thanks. Steemit would eventually cover the cost of the iPad, even if it was a dollar or two at a time. That's how I justified it for myself, anyway. Plus, the few dollars I make from drawings here, will eventually be worth more as steem increases in value down the road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66