The Lion - A Vector DrawingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

I've been lacking in the whole drawing department for some time. It's been a busy 2 months and I haven't really had the time to sit down and draw hardly anything except some random sketches here and there; which aren't worth posting.

I recently moved from Quebec to Nova Scotia and I've been sitting in a cabin at a campground waiting to take possession of our new house in a few more days. The cabin is much more practical than a hotel room. For one, there is a kitchen for meals so I'm not eating fast food all week. Plus, we have two dogs and a little boy that have a bit more room to move around and it's cheaper. It's a win all around as far as I'm concerned.

Because of this cabin time, some rain, and poor internet, I finally found some time in the evening the last few days and managed to get this half vector, half pixel drawing out of my brain.

9A70BBC87EC746508C110BF25CE1C655.png

This one turned out alright for what started as a doodle to test out the new version of Affinity Designer on the iPad. The lion itself is a vector drawing. Here's a clearer look:

lion 2.png

I thought about making the entire background as a vector as well, but it takes a lot more time, which I am now out of. Because I didn't actually have a plan for this graphic I went with Procreate to add some colour for the background to give the whole thing a bit more life. I then used Affinity Photo to give it a bit more clarity and some shading.

Hope you liked the drawing. Next time I manage to make a post, it will be from my new house with some speedier internet.

Sort:  

vIsutfL.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Nice drawing! Never played with vectors but looks interesting :D

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97