The Eagle - Time Lapse Painting In Procreate

in #art6 years ago

Well it's my first day off today for the next week and a half. It's snowing pretty heavy outside, but it's warm, so I'll probably go for a little ski this afternoon with the dogs.

@landonator decided to wake up pretty early this morning. So much for sleeping in on my first day off. This isn't usually the end of the world because he just comes in bed with us and watches cartoons on his little tablet or goes back to sleep. But today he had quite a bit of extra energy right from the get-go. Just when I think he's settled down and I start to fall back asleep, his little fingers start wiggling under my neck as he tries to tickle me back awake.

Even if that wakes me up, I might not react right away in hopes that he goes back to his cartoons. Not this morning. This morning he would escalate his attempts by either jumping on me, or trying to stick his finger up my nose while I'm asleep. He definitely knows how to get your attention if he wants it.

Anyway, after getting up and getting him off to daycare I returned home to a nice quiet house. What should I do with my first day off? I could clean the house. I could do all the dishes from breakfast. I could do some repairs that need tending to. I could even drag our old couch outside because we have a new one on the way and we're bringing this one to the dump tomorrow.

Nope!

Instead I spent the morning drinking coffee and drawing.

Excellent Choice!

Before I knew it it was already 10:30 and I was finishing up this drawing I had started I while back of this eagle.

Eagle.png

I haven't really had a chance to do any drawing the last little while, so it was good to get back into it. I like how this turned out and I also like how the time-lapse of this drawing turned out from Procreate so I made a video for that too.

I just found out that my computer is being shipped back to me today from Asus. It didn't take them long to fix so I'm hoping they just gave is a factory reset and that was all it needed. But, without my computer I'm only using the iPad and can't upload this to DTube yet, so a YouTube video will have to do.


Not only did I finish this drawing and make the video this morning, but I also made a song for it using GarageBand. I got a little bit more in depth with the Live Loops feature and picked out the loops I wanted to use instead of using the preselected ones that you can also use. It took a little while of searching through all the sound files to find something I liked. Once you get the loops added, it's super easy to make the song with all the transitions. This song was recorded in only one pass and no splicing or cutting pieces up. Live Loops allows you to mix all the loops together on the fly to create some really unique songs.

Before I knew it I was getting pretty hungry because it was now 1:00 and I was just hitting upload to the video. The whole morning just relaxing, drawing, and making music. I don't get many of those days anymore.

Now that the snow has stopped, my coffee is gone, and the temperature is sitting at +1, I'd better get outside and get some of this snow cleared up before it gets too heavy. Skiing will have to wait till tomorrow I think.

Sort:  

That looks really impressive Stephen. Motivating me to start up again, but I'm still at the cartoon stage:) . There is nothing quite as rewarding as putting off chores to do something you like doing instead. Maybe that's gene you inherited.

Hahaha. These procrastination skills are definitely inherited. You can't teach a skill like that, you either have it or you don't.

This is really an impressive piece of art! I’m probably going to start drawing animals thanks to you. Thank you for the inspiration.

I'm glad you liked it. I'm especially glad if it gives you the inspiration to give it a shot yourself. Following you to find out what you come up with.

I can't wait to see your next masterpiece.

It's a great art work, the video shows that its a genuine masterpiece. And the music, its cool.
takes me back to arcade gaming cos it kinda sound like boss level music. xd (sorry if that offend you) .
Animal art are awesome, next time try on "arm the animal" theme if u got time. will like to see your work again. 😀

I'm glad you like it. I'm not the type of person to get offended by words. The music can remind you of whatever it reminds you of:) I'm just glad you made a genuine comment and not, "nice post," or like in this post, "nice shoot."

xD...continue the good work. 👍

I followed you from my page...thank you for visiting and leaving the gift. You are a talented writer; and artist. Regards @angryman

Magnificent drawing. At first I decided that this was a modified photo. Painted so voluminously and vividly!
Great video!!!
Do you get great!

Amazing masterpiece. Even no one can say its painting because it gives real bird look.

Woow, great job @stephen.king989
Good pictures, you take the time to create art content.
I like your job, like her I have to try to make an image like you do.

Nice shoot

Ummmm... thanks? Maybe step it up a little bit with the comments:) Just a thought.

Vrey Nice 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68