Speed Painting A Fruit BasketsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I put an entry in for @tonyr's art contest a few days ago. While I was drawing, I recorded my process to make a speed painting video. For those of you who read my last couple of posts, I have been messing around with HitFilm to do some video editing. It turns out, HitFilm doesn't like AVI files very much -- actually, not at all.

When I first loaded the video, it would just appear as a blank screen. I resorted to using the VSDC Editor to convert the video to a MPEG when I rendered it. Well, this is even worse for HitFilm because every time I tried to load that video, it crashed. I went back into VSDC and ended up re-rendering again as an MP4. I would have done that initially but the option to do this was on a different tab that I didn't notice. I'll sure remember for next time, though.

For those of you who have never tried to render a video, it can take a few hours depending on the length of the video. So, when I do a few hours of painting, it can take quite a while to render the video. Having to do this two times just to start editing in HitFilm ended up taking a few days because I would let it go through the night and come back the next evening: TWICE!!

Now that I'm making a post about this a little late, it turns out I didn't win the contest..... 😁 I thought for sure I had it! No worries though, I had fun drawing the fruit basket. Congrats to @dreemit for winning the top prize. Drawing a fruit basket is something I never did since I was in art class in high school. I'm looking forward to the next contest.

Enjoy the video!


b14rlldlg

stephen-king989

SteemGig Commissions

Buy My Prints
Amazon Merch T-Shirts
RedBubble Merch

Sort:  

Nice portrait, Stephen King. Is that Photoshop you're using?

You're welcome.What are your favorite SK novels?

Very nice. Thank you for sharing.

Create a great day,
@kozan

I like it man! Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74