Digital Painting @landonator Eating Steem Crackers

in #art7 years ago

Here's something I was working on a few weeks ago but never got around to finishing until today. Initially, it was going to be the letter "L" for the Alphabet Art Challenge but it never got finished in time. It's kind of why I ended up stopping the challenge because I didn't want to put out a half finished drawing and I didn't have time to start something else.

@landonator eating some steem crackers

Landon eating steem crackers touchup.png

I'm not quite sure what provoked me to draw this pajama-wearing cracker monster. He was just sitting in front of me pigging out on this box of crackers so I sketched him out and it just escalated from there.

Turned out pretty good I think for my second portrait of him. I'd say it's about time to do one with a more serious pose so I can get it framed or something.

What do you think?

Sort:  

That is another great job Stephen—I hope I can progress to even half the level you are working at now. You are great motivation for me to keep at it. Landon must have been tickled, or is he getting used to seeing himself in paintings now?

Thanks. He likes seeing me draw him.... or trains. I'm trying to kick him of his habit of drawing on my tablet now. He's about ready to start drawing on his own but I can't get him to draw beside me on his own little tablet. If I could, I bet I could get him drawing some real pictures by copying me on my tablet. Soon, though.

Nice work man, we gotta have a taste of that steemit cookies lol. Yeah you should try out a better pose lets see

Nice Job..!

Hi stephen.. He is so innocent and eating like a cute kid... He is busy in seeing sonething or tv.. Whatever you drew it perfectly.. Keep it up..
I think capture someones original emotions in a portrait is very difficut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74