Commissioned Painting Of Two Ferrets With Progress PicturessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

It's been quite a while since I made a post on Steemit. The course I've been on for the last month really is taking a lot of my time, coupled with the fact that I have no internet besides the 4 gigs of data on my phone each month has really abated my online time.

But, I'm at my parents for the Thanksgiving weekend so maybe I can squeeze out a few posts in between the sailing I'll be doing over the next few days now that I have access to some internet.

One thing I've been dying to share on Steemit is a digital painting I recently finished for someone through Artists & Clients. This site acts as a trusted escrow service for people looking for custom art and allows them to connect with artists looking for clients. I've had two ads posted there for a few months and someone messaged me about doing a painting for them just before I left.

They were looking for a painting of their two ferrets. I had done a ferret painting for someone in the past and I'm assuming this is what caused the interest in getting me to do one for this new client.

After a little back and forth messaging, I created a sketch including all the elements they were looking for. Basically, they wanted a painting of their two ferrets in front of a pond surrounded by rose bushes.

So I came up with this drawing to start with.

After getting a great response that it was just what they were looking for, I started painting. Here are my progress shots I supplied along the way.

I got in a little over my head with all those roses. I had never drawn a rose before so tackling all these was a little more complicated than I had initially anticipated. In the end, they turned out great.

Here are the two finished drawings. One is the flat painting to use if they wanted to get it printed on a canvas or something, and the second is the painting with a canvas texture applied to it for printing on photo paper.

b14rlldlg

stephen-king989

SteemGig Commissions

Buy My Prints
Amazon Merch T-Shirts
RedBubble Merch

Sort:  

Those ferrets are great! I just started to follow you and i did a 100% upvote!

They remind me of a really really funny documentary on ferrets called:

The Pursuit of Excellence: Ferrets

Thanks for the vote and the follow. I really appreciate that.

Amzing your post my frien. I like you

looks really good! That's a lot of roses, I can see how you had to spend a lot of time doing that.

Thanks. It turned out great but I'll be sure to think about the time it will take before I draw up something else like this.

excellent work!

You're so talented man!

Beautiful art work and the shading of the image is great.

Wonderful art . and Excellent post Pretty nice picture. Thank you so much.go ahead bro.best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67