Passion

in #art7 years ago (edited)

"We must act out passion before we can feel it." - Jean-Paul Sartre

9.jpeg
Passion 2017 - @stephanus


This is a contest entry for the @topkpop art contest.
The theme is passion.
I decided that the female body best represents passion.
I also decided to test an open-source painting app called Krita.
Here is my process.


1.jpg
First I did a quick sketch to see how Krita handles my drawing tablet. It handles it quite nicely.

2.jpeg
Next I added some shadows, because I'm cool like that.

3.jpeg
Highlights. OOH OOH YEAH.

4.jpeg
Some details to make it look like I know what I'm doing.

5.jpeg
Let's make things difficult by adding some stuff that I definitely don't need.

6.jpeg
Backgrounds, because I don't do white.

7.jpeg
Put detail in that background, dammit! Also let's blend out those dumb stars.

8.jpeg
Some last minute detail work to make things pop!


Hope you enjoy! I had a lot of fun testing out Krita. It is a cool alternative to Photoshop. And it's FREE!

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @stephanus
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stephanus to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for your submission. It was nice to see an entry from you and what passion means to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48