Study of pose and movement-Skaters in Gouache.

in #art4 years ago

Today I want to show you these little studies that I have done in these long and free times that we have to learn and improve anything. One of my favorite hobbies is skating, I learned about 6 months ago or less, I really don't remember, but I've always loved skateboarding and everything that has to do with skate culture.


Part of my learning with the skateboard has been, ollies, pop shuvit and the most basic. I recently decided to start learning to improve my drawings in terms of movement and pose, to make more spontaneous drawings, this time I decided to mix the two things that I like the most; skateboarding and art, and I decided to do these three studies of pose and movement in gouache with lots of color, and time, I hope you like it.



SAM_6232.JPG


Yellow Skater.

This was the first one I did, as it was the first one I did not measure the space of the sheet very much and I could not paint the skateboard; I found it on pinterest


SAM_6231.JPG


Purple skater.


After realizing that I did not have some paintings, I wanted to change the colors and paint more striking backgrounds, I am still learning to use a color palette, I am still a novice, I also found her on pinterest .



SAM_6230.JPG


Blue skater.


When you see the original you will notice the drastic color change, I really like pink, and I did not want to use the same white because somehow I am tired of degrading with grays, and I want to learn with other colors, here it is on Pinterest.


SAM_6229.JPG



SAM_6226.JPG


Stay home, wash your hands and listen to this Tony hawk Soundtracks Underground 2

Sort:  

That is really nice painting, you managed to reflect the movements in motion very well, especially when you using the right values while doing the clothes. By the way, @stefaniaveliz you can join the new community @whalepower" for posting, also there is a discord too.
https://steemit.com/created/hive-122035

Absolutely amazing cheers to you stef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65