You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watercolor landscape " winter and sun Акварельный пейзаж "Зима и солнце"

in #art6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this wonderful watercolor work, that reminds me the time when I was little we have had so much snow or may be because I was little and snow was reaching till my knees that is why I felt like in a fairy tale. Seeing now this little girl with her mother may be to school or may be just going for walk. Winter landscape is one of the favorite for artists, watercolor makes it easy to reflect snow because you can use the natural color of your paper. Like the birches they are very typical for Russian territory and you have painted them really good I like the white and black stripes of them. Enjoyed your composition, wonderful painting.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind, warm comment @stef1! I am very glad that my painting reminded you of your childhood, of snow. I love winter landscapes very much. I love snow and Christmas holidays

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41