You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I love to draw frogs...🐸

in #art4 years ago

Hi Barbara, a frog looks really happy I agree a lot depends how you do eyes and smile, as people usually look at the eyes first.

By the way, always wanted to ask, your drawings you do on such beautiful surface, is it a tablecloth? The colors remind me the colors that I often see in your paintings, that is why I thought if you painted it yourself and then printed on tablecloth or is it hard surface but painted :)

Sort:  

the surface that is under my drawing is a big piece of thick carboard that I have painted a few years ago with the purpose to place it on my desk to work and also to take the photos... ;-) I had made a tutorial post at this time, I will try to find it or to eventually make another one ^_^
Now the colors are not as vivid as it used to be and of course it's a bit damaged by use, but this makes the job ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36