My ArtVenture: Pastel paitning "Cheers! Bella Italia"

in #art6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

I hope you enjoying your summer days and able to spend sometime outside with Barbecues and may be a glass of wine. It is interesting that there are a lot of people travelling from one place to another for Holiday that sometimes we prepare ourselves couple of months, or some people even couple of years like when they travel far away from Europe to Australia or New Zealand, because it is quite expensive destination and of course one do not like to spend only few days but few weeks to enjoy the time.

"Village of 100 year olds"

One of the favourite destination for many people in our family circle is Italy, there are few reasons for that:

First of all, of course it is south with nice warm days and luckily Italy surrounded by water, nice Mediterranean climate and do not forget about cuisine. Once of the healthiest and delicious. I love Mediterranean food, as you may know there is a small village not far from Naples where live many elderly over 90 years, the area also called "Village of 100 year olds"

It is difficult to explain why, but some people say it is a combination of Mediterranean food, fresh air and a lot of movement, goat cheese and of course Italian Wine

I am not an expert of Wines, but many of my family members love wine and once they visit Italy they are really impressed with one or another discovery of new Brand that they tasted.

For this topic, I would like to present my Pastel drawing that I have done end of last year.

"Cheers! Bella Italia" by @Stef1

a1Italia1.JPG



Pastel drawing "Cheers! Bella Italia" by @Stef1

My step-by-step process and materials:

Pastel Paper DALER-ROWNEY, weight 160g/m A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

Simple sketch, although the hands were a bit difficult part.

Italia2.JPG

Now background: blue sky and green valley, which will let to see the silhouettes of the objects:

Italia3.JPG

Now because my Wine is white then it should be transparent. As you may know, there is always reflections, first because of liquid and second because of glass :). Also light skin tone first:

Italia4.JPG

Here it is the final version, now my hands have shadows and at least 3d impression. Also I used the ink-pencils to make more prominent reflection from glass. Hope it looks natural:

Italia1.JPG

test1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

cheers to that awesome painting, @stef1. Great translucency in the glass texture.
Italy must be so beautiful. The Mediterranean, vineyards . And wow ! A village of 100 year olds. How awesome !

Thank you for your nice words regarding the painting, I wanted to show transparency, it is a difficult part in art to reflect it but I was satisfied with the result :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I very enjoyed your post😊

Thank you for your nice comment!

You're welcome😊

Very nice drawing. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень красивый рисунок. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29