My ArtVenture: Pastel paintings "You are not alone!" and "Eagle"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,

As I already mentioned I love sci-fi and one of the endless documentary "Ancient Aliens", I do believe that there is an extraterrestrial life and that there are many unexplainable phenomenon that could be only explained by alien technology. Many people are keen to see aliens but not myself. I think that Aliens must be much smarter and advanced in technology, so if they come then they might be bad guys rather then good one. If it is so then it is bad time for us, that is why I would prefer not to see them and still enjoy our chaotic human life.

That all thought influence my current work, here is for you:

"You are not alone!" by @Stef1

a1DSC01761.JPG


Pastel painting "You are not alone!" by @Stef1

My step-by-step process and materials:

Mi-Teintes pastel paper 32x41 cm, weight 160m/cm2, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

First simple sketch, which is the easiest part:

DSC01754.JPG

Next part are eyes, without eyes I can't concentrate of the painting or drawing, my work has to have a heart and critical eyesight observing my work. By the why it took my two hours for two eyes, until I was satisfied:

DSC01755.JPG

Then, head, a lot of shadows and highlights, took me also few hours:

DSC01757.JPG

Now, the easiest part the upper body and hand, I loved drawing the hand especially the veins, this is how it looks when only pastel put on:

DSC01759.JPG

Now blending of all the pastel layers that are prepared and details, I love to work on details because it brings everything to life:

DSC01761.JPG

If you remember in my last post I wanted to show you, my dear Steemians in timelapse my work but first of all it was not really sharp, then the end was abruptly cut off because I have not noticed that my batteries from camera run empty.



That is why I would like to put my photographs of previous painting here:

Pastel painting "Eagle" by @Stef1

a1DSC02413.JPG

Process steps: Sketch:

DSC01748.JPG

Grossly covered first layers:

DSC01750.JPG

Fine work of small details :

DSC01751.JPG



Itest1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Wow! That's a surprise!
I thought you were an artist who mainly draws nature, landscapes, and people. I did not think you draw an alien! I love it.

Thank you @ultraseven, I love to draw or paint anything, there is no preference. If I like something then just try it.

love your photo

Great, I love your work.

Thank you nice to hear that @artemacarre

Dope art! All the details in it clearly show your dedication. Good stuff!

Thank you for visiting my post and your nice comments!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Great work, @stef1. I have just recently started following you. In fact, I think this is the first time I upvote your work. Hope to see more works from you. 😃

Thank you for your interest, I am very pleased for your nice comments and I will keep posting some more artworks :)

an excellent job that shows the dedication you have given him. I hope you continue to share your works with us.

Thank you for your comment, glad you like it :)

very nice works, @stef1 :D both pictures' step by step shows your skills with detailing * __ * the eyes in the alien is really well done and i love the feathers and the beak of the eagle <3

Thank you, I like step-by step photos later on when the final work is done then it is difficult to imagine how it was before and what difficulties you did have this way it is also a small reminder :)

You know I'm afraid to see the top picture? By the way very interesting😊

I know it is unusual but my one in my opinion is a cute one :)

Hehehe yes you're right😊

Wicked piece! Do you think that what aliens look like, I mean if ever one were to visit you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32