My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting "Steem: To infinity and beyond!"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,


As you may noticed there are a lot of stuff that we are busy with lately but I keep my painting going too, of course because when we upvote then try to give between 70-100% then the Upvote power drains up so quickly that we need couple of days for re-charge. I am really upset about that because I would be happy to UPVOTE you my friends daily.

But so long there are no changes in the system we live with what we have and just adopt ourselves.

About 3 days ago I saw very interesting post of @timcliff about Steem Blast day and immediately I have had an idea how I can contribute but like I mentioned I could not post earlier so hear it is my work.

My Idea for Steem Blast Day

First I thought the topic itself mean some exploding stuff, of course if there is an exposure then the particles are thrown with a high speed and we want STEEM only go up in the chart, like rocket. To paint a rocket, yes, may be good but it is not so interesting.

I know many accounts like @sndbox and @creativecrypto encourage spread the word to other people and get them to learn more about Steem, so I thought the young generation learn it quickly, even without teaching they can use their Nintendos and Xboxes why not to start with young children to promote there, like making art with the topic of Steem.

Thinking of children, my son’s favourite story when he was little was “Toy Story” and there the Captain Buzz Lightyear of Star Command was the funniest and favourite character, of course his quote:

„To infinity and beyond!“ is the most memorable cinematic one-liner

So I have a name for my painting.

The next what to paint: of course a child, you know I love painting children. When my son was little I hoped he also will love creating art because me and his grandmother from my hubby side and my own father both love Art and created Artworks, but my son does not have any interest in art C'est la vie :)



Acrylic painting "Steem: To infinity and beyond!"by @Stef1

2vega6u4rt.jpg

*

So the child who has his little easel and painting a moon where Steem already arrived too, far in the corner is the Dream of Human Nations Planet Mars, there are a lot of talk to organise the vessels and even a human colony to Mars, of course then the next destination for Steem is Mars :)


My step-by-step process and materials:

I used again, my favorite canvas textured acrylic paper large format of 30.5x40.5 cm and pastel pencil to make a sketch

2t8i45yqfw.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

My palette with primary colors: Cadmium Red and Yellow, Cyn Blue and minimal Burnt Sienn and White. It looks dark but do not worry, acrylic better to do dark first then you light it up. Another reason why it looks dark because the rest is still white :)

wn10b0xzav.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

I thought to paint the legs and arms because on sketch I made them too slim and they irritated me the whole time, now they look better, more natural

j3my769361.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Now the easiest part the background, just do whatever colors you like:

7u7wigftef.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Now the painting in painting :)

nwbhe198fm.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Now a little fine details to chaos:

1t93fgq5hw.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

As you noticed I added more light to the left side like from the window and that made a trick it looks more natural with the shadow of easel and of course some nebula for space and Voila my result:

Acrylic painting "Steem: To infinity and beyond!"by @Stef1

6xzt3bhxv3.jpg

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.



Test-1ab.jpg

DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @stef1.

A lovely painting.....capturing a tender moment in time in such a beautiful way.

Yes....sometimes there are those areas that tell the artistic eye what to improve as we go along as there are so many elements to juggle it is a wonder an artwork is ever called finished. The shadows add that bit of 'j'en ne se quoi'....lovely addition.

Wishing you and yours a lovely weekend. ^__^

Cheers!

Thank you very much @betleycapital, I am really happy to hear your opinion and your analysis of my work. As always appreciate your kind comments and expression :)

wonderful art 🎨my dear friend stef1😇

Thank you @moniroy for your comment :)

Another excellent artwork that deserves my full support! Great job! I specially love how you highlighted the little artist boy :)

Thank you @erikah, initially I thought that it would bemuch easier, but with the light coming from opposite side that made my highlights a bit limitted, but at hte end I like it too :)

You should be proud of yourself, it looks great!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you C2 for your support :)

Великолепный рисунок!!!

Спасибо за комплимент Алекс :)

Excellent idea.good job my friend.

Thank you for nice words :)

Each of your paintings is very interesting😊

Thank you and it is nice to know that you like what I am doing :)

Yes I very like your painting😊

It's a cute picture. The rocket idea is not bad, but the picture of the STEEM logo drawn on the moon has a dream!! I hope that my children will know, handle and utilize STEEM. A very nice picture, it's so you.

Thank you @ultraseven and sorry for late reply. I love the steem logo because of that light and dark blue it has a lot of life in it, my hubby advice to present it like a moon and I immediately use his idea :)

Very nice, @stef1 :) I love the child's interest in the drawing, you capture their body language so well <3 And yes, to infinity and beyond is such a great energy to capture !! :D

Thank you @veryspider for your comment always nice to hear your opinion, I really appreciate your professional view and thank you for praise :)

Very cute work!

Thank you @swettais for nice comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67