ART EXPLOSION WEEK 19: BROKE- Lucky shoes

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi art fans,

Today I would like to submit my drawing for ART EXPLOSION contest of @juliakponsford. I would like to thank @juliakponsford for organizing this contest where we can see nice works and learn new people.

The topic this time is BROKE, as always you can interpret in various ways. Nevertheless, I decided to draw a pair of lucky shoes that one can't throw away because they brought him/her a luck and sometimes people are so superstitious that they definitely keep even if for other people it looks weird.

So here we go, I present you my drawing that I called "Lucky shoes". Pencil drawing grades: B, 2HB, 7B and of course my sketch block that to tell the truth has not many blank pages left.

Hopefully I will get some more of drawing materials for Christmas :)

a1DSC01461.JPG

Drawing steps:

DSC01456.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01457.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01458.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01459.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01461.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Hope you enjoyed my drawing and thank you for viewing my post :)

Sort:  

The well worn shoes with the toes jutting out, definitely express that the shoes are most loved and definitely considered lucky :) . And I like the way you made the shoes smile and show some naughty teeth !! . Great work @stef1. As always- superb details :)

I did not think initially but really enjoyed drawing the shoes with it is details, especially when you see that it goes well.

True... exploring and enjoying is the journey is the best way to do art. :)

Awesome drawing and great concept! I have a few pairs of ratty shoes that are starting to look like this so I can relate :D

Me too, thanks for your comment

Thank you for the comment and viewing

Waren aber nicht Deine Schuhe, oder? Sonst musst Du noch mehr SBD verdienen und Schuhe kaufen :)
Danke auch für die regelmäßigen Besuche und Votes. Schönen 2. Advent Dir und Deiner Familie.
@originalworks

Wir wünschen euch natürlich auch einen schönen 2. Advent, und was die Schuhe angeht…..
Gott sei dank sehen unsere Schuhe nicht so aus, aber SBD kann man immer gebrauchen :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stef1 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks upvote me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50