Sort:  

Thank you :D
Your process posts are great and with nice colors, I still have to try color pencils eventually.

You're welcome. Yeah the color layer scared me a bit - it was smudging out my pencil lines and I was afraid it was going to ruin the details, but I was able to go back in and layer some details over the colors so it worked out. I will try to do the same thing for the lion tomorrow.

Yeah, my problem is blending. Watercolor pencils are good for that but haven't found any recently. I have some good color pencils but it's so hard to blend.

I'm using my son's crayola color pencils :-) Schools out, he didn't mind. But they definitely don't blend as nicely as "artist" color pencils would.

Well it's definitely all practice, just easier to get started with good equipment ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33