We Draw The Letter J

in #art5 years ago

5d9uk1xhs9.png
The Letter J as an antique Egyptian jewelry. That is my idea for my entry to the We Draw The Letter Contest of @ran.koree. Here is the link to the contest if you want to join:
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letters-j-contest

I love the final result of my drawing come to think of it I started with this simple shape which doesn't show much possibilities but I just went on
36xqtnl23f.png
My obvious color pick is antique or dusty gold because I am aiming for that wondrous ancient times that had its own opulence in terms of jewellery
nj11wlx8gu.png
Once everything is filled with the base color I defined the details to add depth by using light and shadow and of course highlights.
bzroki02ia.png
The blue gem is the last item I added. The blue works well with gold. A big rounded stone is all I need to add that icing on the cake and I'm glad it worked

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74