Scribble Artwork- Waves of happiness and the question marks!

in #art7 years ago

Can man truly find happiness?

Today I was thinking, what actually makes man fulfilled and happy, Is it money?... health?... love?... friend?..drugs?..what exactly could it be?. Is happiness something to strive for or be indifferent about.

As a young man who is still trying to find myself and on a race course in the pursuit of happiness at the long run with the belief of having a future filled with actualized dreams, I have been confused if there truly lies a key to happiness?....Can man ever be completely happy?...What are those things I need to focus on and channel all my youthful energy into?

I think I have found one aside building a successful career at the moment which is steemit, the experience has been amazing with astonishingly kind people met (You all know yourselves...thanks for being a blessing). Steemit has definitely been bliss since I swerved away from quite a number of social media platforms and at this point, there is no place I'll rather be.

Have seen different faces with everyone putting up a smile that conceals the different struggles and blows life has thrown, there is a parlance, the rich also cry, how true could that be?...But looking back and reflecting on life experiences and stories heard, it became rather obvious that just building a successful career and making money is never a guarantee of true happiness.

If you say friends, friends could snitch, betray and even do worse. With those, could it be logical to say having friends around is a guarantee of happiness? Having good health but being broke and in debt wih you finding it hard to even eat three square meals, could such be considered a happy life?, even with drugs (coke, marijuana, meth e.t.c) to get the perfect high in the times of sorrow with the aim of ascending cloud 9 or 10 as it may be, but after hours and the effect fizzles out with you snapping back to reality...you are back to where you left!...could that be classified as even a stint of happiness?

What then could be a guarantee of happiness?...those were the thoughts and questions that saturated my mind while working on this piece.

A scibble art representation of a man filled with laughter and happiness

IMG_20161002_011713.jpg

Do you like, Yes or Nah?

what are your thoughts on the subject matter? feel free to drop a comment.

Thanks for dropping by :)

Sort:  

Hahaha, thanks friend for dropping by :)

I like it alot, I cant believe you scribbled that lol very well done and extremely unique. You are smart and talented which can go a long way!

Thanks friend, am glad you like it :)

너는 나의 예술을 좋아할지도 모른다. 내 예술 게시물을 확인해주세요.

https://steemit.com/kr/@sharmin/my-art-8-village-8

I love this drawing! Very happy! Very free! Maybe that's what happiness is? Freedom from worry, fear, concerns. Maybe.

My thoughts exactly, thanks friend for dropping by :)

Nice post. Philosophy meets scribble art!

Thanks buddy for always making me happy whenever I drop a new post, I really appreciate your help brother :)

what is happiness? I think it is a balancing act to be happy. Happiness is not one thing but it's many things that mend together to create a certain sense of hope. Those positive components in your life is what keeps you going and if you go off balance that's when things can get a bit dark and scary. But even in darkness you can find hope.

Amazing analysis friend, thanks for enlightening me further, I would definitely hold on the part of "even in darkness, you can find hope" for a long time
I really appreciate your comment :)

you are very welcome

woah that guy looks pure evil

Hahaha, my funny friend...thanks for coming through brother :)

I love the freedom and happiness in this piece.

Thanks...I am glad you do :)

Such a lovely technique, I really like it! As for happiness, it can be found in moments I guess and is not a constant state. Happiness for me is when I don't have to worry about my loved ones, when my kids get what they need in life.

Exactly, it's synonymous to having a near perfect life...thanks for dropping by friend :)

Awesome post and art dude. Keep it up, I like it!

You deserve a:

Thanks friend :)

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70