What is your New Year's resolution? ;-)

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit friends!

I took a break from painting these last few months, but I took the resolution to start again in the new year and here is the first result!

My Korean friend told me that these flowers bring harmony to people’s homes according to the principles of Feng Shui. I therefore decided to paint one for my home.

This beautiful flower is called “peony”. It has been popular in Asia for centuries. The great Confucius is quoted as having said “I eat nothing without its sauce. I enjoy it very much, because of its flavor”. Nowadays they are found all over the world, with the Netherlands leading its production with about 50 million stems each year.

What do you guys think?

Hope you enjoy!
Xxx
Jenny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83