Playing with Watercolors: Rats!

in #art6 years ago

Anyone else have pet rats?

IMG_0664.JPG

My college student kids adopted a BUNCH of male rats.

Off-put by the snake-like tails, I was less than enthusiastic - not going to lie.

I mean... don't people pay exterminators to get RID of rats in their homes?

But I was surprised to see how clean they are, how smart and how funny.

Between that first-hand experience and this catchy tune from Die Antwoord Feat. Jack Black...

Well, rats still would not be my first pet choice, but I do like them! So I painted one.

Sort:  

we have rats here in our house but they are not pets for us. they are pest haha... Though the drawing looks good.

I like your post.
popular flm. i really like that flm. thank you for your post and can also like your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94