The Mist of a Dream - Portrait Art

in #art6 years ago

image
My portrait. I like to draw with ordinary 4b pencil, some pictures come to life. This technique is easiest to master. This drawing took me 1.5 hrs.
I add detail to the eyes. Darken the top eye line and add two iris circles. Add pupils and darken, softly tone in iris. I then add upper eyes lids and look at both eyes togetter. I add two ovals for nostrils, and two curves for the sides of the nose. I find a good position for the bottom of the chin and redraw the jaw line. I draw a hair line towards the top of the forehead. I then add a line for the side of the neck, below the outer corner of the eyes. I add detail and tone to the hair, following its natural direction. Shade with a flat even tone, dark areas first. I start to look at the whole drawing, building tones.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70