Weekend sketch!

in #art6 years ago

Not sure what I was sketching but it looks like a cross between a troll and the Mask.

ds_002.jpg

Sort:  

Super expressive... you use reference for a lot of the face/ human poses or you just feeballin here so to speak haha

This was freeballin lol I used to hardly ever use reference like on a lot of those penciled pages I posted there is no reference, but that’s just plain dumb. I started to use it more and more to try and speed things up instead of trying to reinvent the wheel.

Glad you liked expression cause that’s basically only thing I was working on in this. I need to work more on them so needed the practice.

If you added some hair on the head and a close cropped beard it’ll look like me at 6:15am Monday to Friday when my alarm goes off. :)

Troll and a Mask - Apt description. It kind if reminds me of a young Thanos, when his chin wasn't as prominent (He was searching for his purpose in the universe at that time).

.............. maybe it's all the 'Infinity war' craze talking :-)

Didnt think of thanos but youre right lol Always interesting to hear what others "see" in it.

It is venturing towards a Thanos or a grinning Lex Luther, I think.

He does have a touch of lex in there doesnt he.

Whatever it is, it's charming. That jaw and smirk :)

I like it!
Would make a great shoulder tattoo :-)

Reminds me a little bit of a bald version of Marv from Sin City.

Good work, nice to meet you here, colleague. (dew to @donnadavisart) following

Well, whatever you may have had in mind, you managed to convey quite a lot of character, so kudos for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65