Sometimes you just need to draw a gator

in #art7 years ago

@gotmeens is always drawing some cool animals and other things so was a little inspired by some of his work and just wanted to draw a gator with sort of a graphic feel. Wasn't really going for realism but wanted to try something out. Hope everyones Monday was ok!

Alligator.jpg

GO LOOK AT MY OTHER ART!!! :)

Sort:  

The scales look awesome. I was asked to draw up a chimera and a gator or croc was thrown in the mix. Kinda nervous to draw one up myself.

Just go for it! you have legit talent so its just a matter of stepping outside of your comfort zone. If you can draw hands like you do you can draw anything!

Awww, thanks! I feel motivated now!

I like it!

How much do you charge for requests? I'll pay some SBD for a water buffalo head in a similar style, preferably looking directly at the audience or head slightly turned. The head of your minotaur sketch is pretty close.

Glad you like! I could definitely do that. I could prolly do it for 10 sbd in black and white and have it so it was print ready. Not sure if you would use it for anything like a sticker etc but let me know how you may use it and if you would want it and I would be happy to. Water buffalo are bad ass!

10 SBD sounds reasonable to me. I've sent it to your wallet.

Black and white sounds perfect. I really like the bold lines of your gator and the iconic/logo-ready style of your Orc pirate.

I'm not exactly sure how I'll use it. I was thinking of using it as a signature for my posts. And maybe I'll make a T-shirt or something. I haven't seen any good illustrations of water buffalo, and I developed a fondness for them as I ducked and dodged them while riding through Vietnam.

Will be working on it! thanks for your thoughts that gives me some direction.

That must have been something to see. I saw in your posts you were in Vietnam so gotta go read a bit more of those.

Really cool!! it definitely has a graphic vibe to it!

This would make a cool tattoo

I love animals and drawing so this is a Win Win for me! Good job!

this art looks powerful, i like animals and drawing too.

Pretty cool gator 🙂

I love the strong lines!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66