Practice practice practice - ink and shading

in #art6 years ago

Been working a lot on getting quicker and not trying to "polish" everything. I find I can often get lost in details and finish. Trying to move fast makes me concentrate on what the most important aspects are while slowly getting better at picking up the pace.

Steemit has been good for me in a lot of ways. Just trying to produce content has got me out of my comfort zone and to expand my range of projects. I think sometimes we can get caught up in the drama of this place and miss the fact that its good for other things besides money.

Thanks again to all those who have been supporting my posts with comments or upvotes and producing content that entertains me. I have been here almost a year now and in some ways it feels much longer (in a good way). I did not think my account would grow this much and have so many good followers.

Its a pleasure and I cant imagine what this place may look like in 5 years if everything holds together. I think those of us who are powering up may be very very happy we did!

kid_005.jpg

Sort:  

Nice job dear upvote

I've writing writing writing and reading reading reading ever since I joined this platform some weeks back. it actually can be a daunting task but I am trying to keep up. hopefully with time I will get used to it.
nice artwork by the way.

You have achieved success here, Have a good day.

Yeh I've been completely ignoring the drama as much as possible (I'm on enough Discord servers that if there is a major drama I'm either unaware of or studiously ignoring someone will be talking about it on at least one of them). There's too much fun and good stuff and interesting people around here to waste time with idiots ;D

I know them feels about having to hold back on trying to "polish" and "finish" all the things. I've started doing more sketchies for pretty much the same reason (otherwise I'd never post anything ever anywhere). Also hear you on the expanding of projects, I likely never would have touched that cutesy cartoony style that people here seem to like ever again if not for here XD

goatsig

That means you have to work harder to grow as an artist! Continue to improve your art and then compared the before with the later and you'll see the best

Wonderful! And I totally agree to produce produce produce. Making an artistic decision to be prolific whilst still giving time over to obsessive detail in other pieces, helps one to feel they are getting the best of both worlds!

I love your work and I also love Steemit. I do hope it continues on and am so excited to see what other new types of interactive monetary creating creative spaces shall pop up. I'd love to be a part of making one and often chat about it with other artists.

Who knows what the future holds, but it's pretty good enjoying the ride.

AMAZIINNNGGGG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95