Face sketch

in #art6 years ago

Still getting used to procreate so I sort of used a bunch of tools I am not used to on this sketch just to try things out. I for the most part really like the program but one super odd thing is you cannot crop an image in it, hence all the empty space in this pic lol

I started to go over my time limit so i decided to stop and just call it good. Giving myself some sort of limit keeps me from spending way more time than i should on sketch work, i have a tendency to just keep working on things.

Head.jpg

Sort:  

I will call him Grace, he is beleaugered, worn out, but deeply scrupulous, despite his best interest, and in the face of significant adversity. The world around him is dark, dying and corruption is everywhere, but Grace carries on... as best he can.

That’s a very cool little write up. What’s funny is my thoughts were around there when I drew him but you made it sound very poetic. Nice work!

Thanks, I was kinda trying to write archetypal kind of. The reluctant good guy who overcomes despite the odds.

Probably because I am watching "Luke Cage" on Netflix right now and that is totally his character.

Splotchy patches make everything look good XD I love how the hair is basically just a few lines! And this reminds me I probably need more practice on older/more weatherbeaten faces.

Procreate can't crop? That seems odd :O Well good you're having fun playing around with all the things anyway :) And glad time limits work so well for you, totally understand the "keeps working on stuff" thing, I tend to make myself stop after a point, can't do the timer thing as I get more stressed out XD

Lol so true on splotchy!

And I googled about the crop thing and all and it seems it can’t...just so odd to me on a great program.

Mind need to submit a request for that, though I imagine there's a tonne of them already :)

The sketch already has its personality, which is the main thing, it has its essence. Are you trying new things? When we do some kind of art, it's amazing how fast the time is going, it's incredible. Retouching here and retouching there, when we realized a few hours have already passed, I think it's a good idea to keep track of the time used.

Yea both trying some new things and new program and tablet. The time really does fly when working on all the little things it’s like you always see something you want to improve.

Giving yourself a time limit is a really good idea. I should definitley try that myself. Love the texture in this piece.

That is actually my friend. Except for the ears that dude and I went to the same class for four years and were neighbors for the same time as well............. I kid you not. HOLY F****** COINCIDENCE!!!!!

LOL! I am sending this link to him. He is not going to believe it :-)

Lol free portrait!

Hi there, I have a question for you (already with some ideas on mind...) how long it takes to prepare an expressive drawing like the one you posted here?

b.b.

I don't know why,but he reminds me The Boss from Metal Grar Solid V.
Fantastic 😍

The attitude on his face is the real significance of how much strength he posses. Its just an awesome sketch. Face speaks the full story. I feel like writing a complete book just by seeing expression on his face...brilliant..its worth to follow you so that I can see more from you..

good post and beautiful art i like it. //

This portrait looks very good! What software are you using?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34