Flame on!

in #art6 years ago

A few days back I posted some sketches and there was a tiny one on the page that was pretty fun looking. I took that sketch and turned it into this. I have no idea what the concept is but in the sketch the hair made me think along the lines of flames so i just went with it. Think this took me around an hour to do and I could always go on and start detailing but i think the concept was there and didn’t want to start the long hard work of polishing it. Was a lot of fun and hope you like!

_Flame_On.jpg

Sort:  

As usual I am freaking out............... amazing stuff! Maybe I don't have the artistic eye but I don't understand how this could be polished anymore. Of course as an artist you know how you would do it but as a regular non-artist I am not able to imagine the 'how'.
Oh man, I would love to see how you do it. Basically the steps of bringing it this final form.

I will try to get a vid of it up at some point. Thanks dude.

Would love to see it!

I love it. I generally prefer it without polishing, it makes me just sit back and enjoy good art without thinking too much

Thank you! I tend to agree with you but something inside me always wants to "finish" it lol

Sooo.. is this guy catching on fire on purpose or by accident? It seems like he could be either "the human torch" or some really unlucky individual who stepped into some hot & boiling lava...

I didn’t know cause it just came from a quirky sketch, your guess is as good as mine lol

Choose your own adventure.. I like it! 👍

Great energy in this piece - it's on fire!

what an amazing drawing

This is so beautiful, a world class masterpiece of art... "upvoted"

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

It is a simple design but very creative, I like the touch you gave it is as if burning in flames and scream of pain probably, is a great job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72