Batman and Robin digital art colored

in #art7 years ago

Wanted to put a little color to this one finally and keep it in the basic color palette of Frank Millers original comic. Left some of the simple shading very soft and im not sure how I feel about that yet.

bat2_002.jpg

Sort:  

Good Twist in Robin hair. Love it..!

Glad you like and thanks for taking the time to comment!

Awesome! love it

Nice! You got the Dark Knight Returns vibe spot on. This is what the Batman Vs Superman should have been....

Appreciate that! And I know your a comic fan so it means even a bit more! Happy new year!

Feel good about it lol. Looks great! :)

I really love the cape on Batman... It reminds me of McFarlane's Spawn Cape! Great color additions... but Miller would have been satisfied with the B&W!

Thank you and I didnt know you were a comic book guy! appreciate you stopping by and it does look like a McFarlane cape now that you mention it.

I am pretty eccentric about my comic books! hahaha I really need to start making some art and posting it myself! I drew a picture of Violater on notebook paper when I was in 7th grade that was spot on! I wish I had brought my art with me to Sweden..... I will just have to get to creating! Love the adventure you provide here on Steemit! =)

I see what you mean about the soft shading of multiple tones... I wonder if it wouldn't be more "old style" to just go with solid fills? But then that might be unsatisfying?

Yea I wanted to add just a lil something extra cause I did think of leavign it flat. I think if I did it over I would use a selection tool and color the edges more "crisp" but overall im satisfied, I could nitpick my art to death lol Happy new year and thanks for taking the time.

The best robin!

beautiful

To be honest , i think its already perfect :)

Awesome

Follow me @zahidzzs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74