An almost drawing

in #art6 years ago

I have been trying to do a lot more quick sketches. This one started out super rough and I ended up spending way more time on it than just a quick sketch because it bothered me that her face was so jacked up lol

I got it to a point that im ok with it. I noticed as I posted it I did not erase the upvote symbol from her shirt well enough :)

sketching_001.jpg

Side note I bought an IPad pro that I have sketched on a couple times and may post a "review" of and a few sketches from when I get more used to it. I like it though, and man is it light! Bought it so I could have something to draw on when I send my Cintiq in to get worked on :(

Sort:  

Your work is always a treat :)

'Congrats' on acquiring the IPad pro. It's a dream of mine.

I have an old surface 3 that I use as a 'sketchpad' sometimes when I am out at cafe's etc. It is a tempermental beasty but it does the job in a pinch.

I remember asking @jillustrations about drawing on the ipad and getting a huge gushing comment in response that did eventually turn into a post. I guess I'll look out for something similar from you soon? ;D

If it's any consolation I didn't see the upvote thing on the shirt til you mentioned it XP

goatsig

I love your art @steemitadventure I am so glad I met you last year when we joined up. It is almost our steemiversary....

Gosh in some ways it feels longer than a year and i mean that in a good way. If this place sticks around like I think it will I can imagine 5 years from now!

Glad to have you on this steemit adventure :)

It does in some ways but soon the 1st year will be behind us. I have even manage somehow to even make at least one post a day min even without internet.
Speaking of which I am getting a little annoyed that Comcast still hasn't done their work to connect us.

Good job!

I am good at drawing cars or cartoons but people are impossible for me. Its nice to see somebody who can draw them!

Wow! Saw ur earlier posts and loved them all completely. I wish I could draw even just a tinny little bit then maybe I would be able to convey message to them better.

You did it pretty well! Clearly you have a talent. Keep practicing and you will improve it a lot.

I think your portrait is very good, I find it simple but beautiful your work of art, excellent indeed!

Cool work :) It looks detailed even though it's so simple and little lines :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99