Action poses

in #art6 years ago

I went to draw some comic book characters and wow did I realize how rusty I am at action poses, that really sucked since it used to be a strength of mine.

Had to make up my mind to put some effort into making lots of action pose sketches over next couple months and get back into swing of things.

These are done in Procreate and I am still not used to this iPad and program fully but I am really enjoying it. My cintiq had to go back in to get fixed again...ugh. I have to do some commercial work on this iPad so guess I will learn fast lol

Action.jpg

Sort:  

Whenever I'm working on action poses, I usually have to do them over at least twice. The first one or two are always very "conservative" looking. It is usually after the third when I start getting wicked diagonals and lines going on, making the whole thing more dynamic. I'm usually not satisfied until that happens. Oh and I also have one of those modeling dolls, which is suuuper helpful when brainstorming poses.

Hey SA. You may think you are rusty but nothing wrong with those.

Sometimes I secretly wish to copy your images in computer. Although I really have no place to share them but still............. just kidding :-)

Some of the poses actually remind me athletes in various postures of their game play.

Ever watch "Chill with Bob Ross" on Netflix? I swear he's the reason I just went out & bought $200 worth of arts & crafts; particularly oil painting as I am clinically depressed & need an outlet... Steemit has been a godsend but it's not enough. I need to stop thinking or I might just eat a bullet.

I may have to check it out cause bob Ross has some skills!

Thanks for the comment and glad the painting is giving you an outlet.

very good sketches!

Learning breeds perfection you are learning very fast on how to draw with the Procreate app on your iPad , and with just some little creative touches to your drawing you will become more perfect using the tool to draw better . But the drawing still looks nice @steemitadventure

This doesn't look so bad! Granted, it's probably not your best work, but it's still more than average to start off with!

Thanks! That’s one thing about drawing, its a never ending learning process.

It is a very beautiful, exquisite and wonderful art
Well done, my friend
You really are a wonderful artist

Well done ..
Beautiful painting .. Creativity
But we are waiting for your bigger project‏
Thanks for sharing this with us..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43