A few edits and a hurray!

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday I posted this picture but I couldn’t resist a few tweaks to eyes and hair and I wanted to show the changes to those who saw yesterday’s post.

I also saw my rep jumped to 65 and I know it doesn’t mean much but I do use it as a little marker on my amount of posts etc, I have never been this active on a platform in my life so hurray me! Lol

Second note is I’m getting ready to post some digital collectible are on Superrare.co and I will make a post about it soon. I love the experimentation going on in the “crypto” world and its a lot of fun to be part of.

People asked about if he was burning or not and I really don’t know but it did make me imagine an interesting superhero type. Imagine if a person could basically turn into the “human torch” but the catch was you would actually feel like you were burning. If you “powered down” you would not have any damage done to your body but it just felt like you were burning. Wonder if you could function even if you practiced a lot. Would be an interesting dynamic I think.

New pic with tweaks to eyes and hair.

_Flame_On2.jpg

_Flame_On.jpg

Sort:  

Suppose he could be spontaneously combusting, it just kind of looked like he was going super saiyan to me XD I think if I was the villainous type and this guy came along and did his magical boy transformation in front of me I'd probably be like OKAY I'M SORRY TAKE IT BACK and give back all the stolen stuff and RUN AWAY while the glowy eyes were glowing, so maybe the burning human torch could just intimidate people by being about to explode into flame without having to do it too long and would thus fight crime without having to actually feel like they're on fire ;D

Yay for 65!

Sometimes you can be left a little dazed by your own expectations. If you remember my yesterday's comment on how I can't imagine how any more details could be added to this drawing.........

Then pow!!! You add the details and I am like ..............how the hell did you do that :-)

PS: Congrats on reaching 65 rep!

I like the eye glow! I wasn't expecting that kind of change/improvement. Well done! 👍

This improved version I like more, the details in the hair are more solid, maybe that was missing, give a little more strength to the strokes, and the eyes show a more focused look.

You got a 33.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @steemitadventure!

If I were to guess i'd say he was a Hellraiser-Zombie-Superhero with massive anger issues...lol.

Congrats on your new rep dear

Wicked cool. Where did the inspiration come from for this one?

If you notice the difference to yesterday I'm glad you made some tweaks! I'm better yet, I would also love to see the other projects that are on the way :)

Why your art inspires me to write random pieces is yet to be unearthed. Awesome work as usual :)

Happy 65!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75