You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tarot Friday#2 – Into this world, creative power and "The Magician"

in #art7 years ago

I adore this card. It is strong masculine essence. I love his face with calmness and a relaxed mouth and yet the fixed but relaxed gaze shows focus and purpose. The posture and cloak look like empowerment to me. He exudes an acceptance and knowing of his place in the universe. A leader, but not threatening.

I like the raised hand as well. Like an acknowledgement of a higher source of energy than just himself, but also a relaxed knowing connection to it at the same time. Finally the colors are radiant and are the same as the first 3 energies of the yogic chakra system. Red, orange and yellow.

These are just my impressions and sensations as I look at the piece. I'm a total novice regarding Tarot philosophy. It's stunning. 🙏🏽

Sort:  

Sitting here absolutely positively overwhelmed by your delightful comment! Your words capture exactly what I was trying to express with my picture and although you say, you are a novice regarding the Tarot, you could not have captured the essence of my card any better!

The raised hand isn't always seen as correct by some Tarot experts, but I painted a lot out of intuition and this was the only position that "felt" right.

With your rich yoga background you already have a deep understanding of metaphysical coherence. Together with your sensitivity, that brings a natural and intuitive understanding for the Major Arcana of the Tarot.

Remember, when you talked about having the power? There it is :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52