Skate light

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians!!
Did I tell you that I'm verry involved in Recycling? And did I tell you that I create lamps with recycled materials?
The combination of both is called Upcycling.
One day, I walked randomly on a flea market in Brussels (I love flea markets!!!) and I found an old little skateboard.
Immediately I saw it transformed into a great and original lamp.
I brought it home (hey, don't worry, I paid for it!!) and I began to remove the wheels.

1.jpg

After that, I glued some pictures mixed with Russian and Chinese newspaper.
Then I set up the electric system with 2 double sockets in porcelain.

2.jpg

4.jpg

What do you think when it's switched on?

5.jpg

6.jpg

And you know what, I just sold it this evening!!!!!
See you soon folks!!

Sort:  

Congratulations, you have received a free upvote from @bonds!

Bonds offers a hedge against volatility as well as paid upvote and reSTEEM services.

Bonds is not a bot- this is run by humans, for humans.

Check out our #introduceyourself post to find- out more- if you like the idea, like or reSTEEM it, and we all benefit.

Happy STEEMing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31