Click to view this week's finalists

in #art6 years ago (edited)

For Week #1 we chose full color art. Here's our finalists in the Weekly Art Challenge. Up-vote your favorite(s). Voting will be open until 12:01 AM Friday morning, January 9th, 2018. Be sure to visit and support participating artist's sites through the links below.

Sort:  

This piece has a neat stylized approach. I like the textures. Very sweet, it brings thoughts of the little ones I've loved and appreciated in my own life.

Love this one! So sweet... the patterned textures of the clothing neatly set off the clear skin and fat little baby features :) I also love the darkened blue cast to the whole piece, it emphasizes the feeling of repose.

Babies are also notoriously hard to draw, add too much detail and they look like little old people... this is an expert take on a difficult subject.

This one seems to have an interesting story behind it... what an expression! This artist really knows how to draw features to express emotion, I want to know what she's reacting to :D

Thank you @bennettitalia. Its a character inspired on Mattie Ross from the movie True Grit, have you seen it? Sometimes its just fun to re imagine characters you've seen but in different circumstances ..I guess she's reacting to something I was dealing with haha had some tough decisions to make at the time I was making this drawing and sometimes you end up blending things. Anyway, glad you liked it :)

I think this is so cute. Nice shapes, color, and technique.

Truly creative, this peace seems to have a story to it. It gets my vote in this setting.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52