Wire Art - Goldie - Fish Wire Sculpture 3D

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I love being by the ocean, therefore marine life is a big inspiration for me.

This is the largest golden fish I made. Obviously, she is a girl, and I named her Goldie. She is approx. 24" long, fully three dimensional. At this moment she is displayed in a private medical office specialized in hearing aids. This is where Goldie's new owner works. I am very happy that people with hearing problems can admire her and, maybe Goldie can fulfill their wishes... besides all, that's what a gold fish is supposed to do.

Please look closer... she is made with steel wire and lots of aquamarine quartz crystals adorn her. Isn't she adorable?

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Sort:  

Seriously @starjewel. This is amazing. I've right-clicked to see the larger picture, and I can see the details you've put into this. The quartz stones are nice, but I'm more amazed on how you arranged the wires. This is truly an art piece.

Have you joined MinnowSupportProject community? They have specific art channel, where artists like you gather, discuss, and support one another. Daniel Saori is the Honorary Member, in case you are wondering what kind of community it is. :D The community is on Discord, and here's the invitation link https://discordapp.com/invite/E4t4efP Steem on!

@liberviarum Thank you so much. I appreciate the info and any help because I am brand new here. I have no idea what Discord is, but I am a fast learner. I just discovered steemit and I totally love it!

Your welcome. Discord is a messenger app. You can have it on your phone, laptop, or just access it via web browser. The Minnow Support Project is a growing community. What I like the most is that you can chat and connect with real steemians there. Some collaborate together for bigger art project, art challenges, etc. It's really nice.

I got it, yay, thank you! 😃

This winderful creation is somewhat taking things to another dimension @starjewel i like her......a lot 😊 i take my hat off in ovation to You

I am deeply flattered, you made my evening, thank you 🙏 @happysmileyman

Yay!!! reading your reaction has now just made my day @starjewel 😊Blessings to All

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45