Tree of Love - Final Steps

in #art5 years ago (edited)

My “Tree of Love” mixed media canvas art is ready. 🌳❤️

Honestly... I am not sure it is 100% ready, because I usually add something if I have the canvas in my possession. Now I look at it and I think I might do that ... 😊 👩🏻‍🎨

So here it is, hope you guys love it as much as I do.

1ABA41C9-8AF8-47DA-BBA9-DAB0AFD131CE.jpeg

I did a lot of painting on top of the texturizing elements. I usually use basics colors and mix them to create unique shades. I am not a painter for sure, as I keep mixing and mixing... but this is the fun part!! You never know the final outcome. In this composition I used a lot of shades of brown. I mixed orange and blue, red and green, purple and yellow, you name it. There is such a diverse amount of brown in nature and this forgiving color can be mixed with any other color without destroying it. How cool is that?

I finished the painting with bronze and silver layers, to give a nice final glow. It looks shimmery when the lights are on. I added some glitter in the paint, but it doesn’t show in these photos, I need a better camera. Hint, hint ... maybe Santa can hear me this season 🎅🏼

2AB90261-84F4-478E-B3B0-F653D17E6A8A.jpeg

AB98F744-0F3E-4365-A103-A38B71258F1C.jpeg

And here is my inspiration for this canvas art. My lovely daughter and her fiancée. The Tree of Love is my Christmas gift for them.

E2D9E13B-0942-4175-95E5-4AE7EE039816.jpeg

For those of you who missed my previous posts of this project, you can read them below 👇

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

steemusabanner.png

Sort:  

Aww thank you darling, I appreciate your comment 😊

My pleasure!

What fun doing a painting for your loved ones @starjewel a memory they will cherish forever!

Thank you my dear, yes, it is fun and meaningful. Art must be shared and cherished. I am planning the next one 😊

Thank you, it came out good, I want to make a few more branches with wire and beads, will post soon with the final final final result 😋

Are sure it will be final final or penultimate final LOL

Love the finished product. Looks amazing.

Thanks, I am glad I could use MOST of my scrap beads and glue and paint and... stuff... 😂 I still have some left, so I am thinking for the next project. I don’t have canvas any more, but I have some ideas lol. I will keep posting, stay tuned, it is fun!

Thank you for using our recommended tags. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote with our @build-it.curator account. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine and Steem Leo's exchange

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself.

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66