About My Wire Art

in #art6 years ago

I am living a "digital nomad" type of lifestyle. Online entrepreneur. Freelancing, affiliate marketing, direct selling, jewelry making... you name it... This allows me to travel and to create. My two passions.

My art is connected with the WIRE. I made many wire sculptures throughout the years, and I sold most of them. Many art collectors who purchased my pieces became close friends. Some pieces are still with me, as I get very attached sometimes.

I would like to introduce one of my favorite pieces, Thor. Thor is one of those pieces. It is quite large, 22"x22", and it traveled with me on the plane, in a suitcase. :)

While in Caribbean, I witnessed fierce storms, amazing thunders and this was the inspiration for this wall decor. The terrible hurricanes in 2017 did a lot of damage to my beloved island. The power of Mother Nature, along with Thor, the God of Thunder is unsurpassed !

Here are some pictures that show my progress.

ws5.jpg

ws4.jpg

ws8.jpg

And the final result, a little video clip taken in my yard in St. Thomas.

What are your thoughts? Thor is in my studio in New Jersey now, I will not sell it. He is too close to my heart. The 2017 hurricanes Irma and Maria destroyed my business in St. Thomas, but nothing will stop my art making.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66