Original Collages by @stansalot - SOMNIUM

in #art6 years ago

SOMNIUM is a series of collage pieces mixing reality with fantasy by bringing superheroes into the wreckage and destruction of Syria as a means to say 'we need a hero'

I've created this series of collages to put my frustration and anger of what's happening in my country out into the world in a creative way since I have no way to make a difference or help the people in my country. So I figured the best thing to do was to release my thoughts through collages.
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
11.png

There are a few other pieces I couldn't post because I've used motion graphics to create them. I hope you enjoy my work, and if you want to see more, my Instagram handle is @anas.jpeg

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63